For Posterity's Sake         

A Royal Canadian Navy Historical Project

The Ship's Bell(s) for


The bell for HMCS OJIBWA is on display at the Naval Museum of Halifax


Names as they are engraved on the Ojibwa's bell

Fionna Leigh Hannington 17-4-71

Mark Ashley Ralph 28-11-71

Robert Douglas Ralph 28-11-71

Jon David Lake 13-1-73  *

Adam Duanne Schweyer 9-4-78

James Drew McCulley 16-10-77

Paige Aster MacIntosh 18-8-89

Jeffrey Li Tremblett 21-2-98

Lisa Lynn Howell 29-9-65

Jennifer Claire Tomlinson 6-11-66

Tracey Lee Howell 10-9-67

Ciegh Rosalind Aspin 19-12-65

Jennifer Anne Jones 19-7-70

Douglas V.N. Stoakley 26-7-70

Gilles Joseph Allard 27-12-70

Craig John Lewis 27-12-70

James M. Gordon 17-8-69

Robert F. Downe 17-8-69

* The name engraved on the bell is incorrect and should read Ian David Lake


The bell was photographed and transcribed by Brian Lapierre, C2ET, RCN / C.A.F., ret'd and a volunteer at the Naval Museum of Halifax.



Click here for more information on HMCS OJIBWA


Ship's Bells Index page




This page was last updated on 08 Jul 2019